Colombia is one of the most incredible places I have ever seen. Not at all like I expected when I was studying the county in my political science field study course Human Rights and Democracy in Colombia. The grim subject captured all my attention during the summer course and was a stark contrast to the landscape once we arrived for our trip.

So, on the way to Villavicencio and one of the most chilling stops on our trip I made up for neglecting the scenery by sticking my head and my camera out the window nearly the entire way from Bogota. I have already tried to pen a description of the trip and found I was not up to the task. Instead of setting up another flop I think it is best to let the pictures speak for themselves.

These were some of the fun parts of the trip, but much of what we did was far from pleasant. But that is a story for another day.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

